The Book of Laughter and Forgetting

English language

Published April 7, 1999

Copied ISBN!

View on Inventaire

No rating (0 reviews)

The Book of Laughter and Forgetting (Czech: Kniha smíchu a zapomnění) is a novel by Milan Kundera, published in France in 1979. It is composed of seven separate narratives united by some common themes. The book considers the nature of forgetting as it occurs in history, politics, and life in general. The stories also contain elements found in the genre of magic realism.

6 editions